startsoli.blogg.se

Dopewars server
Dopewars server




dopewars server

Dopewars server cracked#

I figured I'd been cracked by the Russian Mafia and inserted into their botnet ( ) so I popped some text files I wanted to keep onto a flash drive and reinstalled Raspbian, since the microSD card I had came with 'NOOBS' pre-installed. I checked out who, and don't recall seeing anyone besides myself logged into ssh and tty/1, but then under who -a I saw quite a few users, some under 'pi' (I had changed my password but not username) and some under 'LOGIN' I think. Kinda worried me because I could've sworn my RasPi went from having a blinking USB Wifi dongle to an always on LED a few weeks prior. I recently, out of curiosity, checked some logs (auth.log) and saw what I thought to be way more IPs accessing my Pi than should be. I'm not quite sure what the demilitarized zone is, but I figure it's what I ended up putting my Pi in. I figured ssh on port 443 w/o root would be secure enough. I'm always one to assume things in the internet can't be found without someone looking for them specifically, but that's not really true. However the problem probably occurred before then. I later opened the standard dopewars port for hosting a dopewars server, and the FTP port most recently, with a good bit of restrictions regarding access there. Alternatively, you can edit this file by selecting 'Options' from the 'Game' menu of the Windows or GTK+ dopewars client, of version 1.5.4 or later. I also eliminated root as a potential ssh user to log into. To do this, I 'simply' opened the port on my router at 443 and told sshd to look for a connection there (only). I have it next to my lab to take notes in, and to act as a server for my files/programs which I wish to access autonomously through SSH on my phone and main computer. I got a RasPi 2 for Christmas, and have been fooling with it ever since. This can be exploited to crash the Dopewars server service and may allow arbitrary code execution. Please visit the main page of Dope Wars on Software Informer.

dopewars server

I'm sorry if this isn't quite the proper posting technique, I'm an active user of the ScienceMadness forum, but forum etiquette is not always the same. Dope Wars 2.0 See all No specific info about version 2.2.






Dopewars server